Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Buddha

Here's Buddha, smiling benignly/complaisantly?

He was made (I believe from a cast) by my grandpa in 1944 - I know the date because it's engraved on the base.  He was then presumably hand painted and glazed.  And someone - probably also my grandpa - made a nice shaped wooden base for him.

He belonged to my parents - he lived in their bedroom.

I am not sure at what stage he came to live with me - was it when Dad moved to Norfolk, or was it after dad died?

Either way - he now lives on top of our piano.  I noticed him today because the top of the piano tends to get rather cluttered, and he has been hiding behind the woven basket I made a few months ago, perched on top of which was the box of lateral flow tests.  

W did a lateral flow test today, as his streaming cold, which started over a week ago, is still streaming, along with a cough.  We'd been feeling relatively complaisant, as we had to do a day 2 PCR last week, and that had been negative.  But we just felt that this had gone on long enough.  Fortunately, today's test was also negative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.