HWYL FAWR AM Y TRO HYFRYD SIR FÔN

Translation - Goodbye for now lovely Anglesey

We are now back home after a fabulous week in Cemaes Bay, Anglesey.  Now the work on all the photos begins, well soon anyway.

After my first day on not being well everything was on an up since then, including the weather. 

It has been a much more emotional visit than I was expecting but I needed to make this visit.

We were so lucky with the weather, we even had a couple of days when we didn't need coats!!!  In fact apart from 3 hours one morning when it tipped it down, and then two days of strong winds (which did not stop us at all) it was amazing weather for October.

The journey home wasn't too bad.  The North Wales Expressway was amazing I managed to get this shot whilst on the Britannia Bridge, through the slat, as we left the island.  

Traffic news came on to say there was an accident with queueing traffic just at the junction we needed to join - the as we got nearer, hoorah this had been cleared.  A few minutes later, another accident just one or two junctions up and with the road works already slowing things down it could have been a nightmare.  However I remember fellow blipper Flumgummery saying how they used Google Maps and managed to avoid traffic build ups.  So, miraculously, I managed to get it on my phone and they directed us around an area and then onto the M61 thus avoiding it all.  We just joined the tail end of the build as we left Junction 21 -  hoorah.

We called into Levens Kitchens for lunch, to save cooking tonight and then was home by 2.30pm.

It was a wonderful holiday but it is so good to be back home again and seep in our own bed.

Whether I want to travel  south again is another matter - the thought of going down the M6 around the Manchester and Liverpool areas certainly puts me off.  It has got a lot busier since we used to travel up there several times a year from Somerset and it was busy then!!

Now going to sort out bags etc, I will catch up with your blips tomorrow, although I am currently up to date with them - yeah!!!

Do take care, stay safe happy journeys if you are making any.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.