ANOTHER DAY ANOTHER BAY

First of all thank you all so much for all the hearts, stars and lovely comments from yesterday's dramatic sky blip - I'm so delighted that you all like it so much.

Last night we had quite a storm, thunder, lots and lots of lightening, rain and wind.  I just hid under the duvet I'm afraid!!

This morning all was calm, just a grey morning but very still and warm.

We went to Sw Môr Môn IAnglesey Sea Zoo first.   A lovely little aquarium type place where they look after the sea life of the Menai Straits and you can see what creatures live in the area.  They're all geared up ready for half-term with halloween things everywhere.


We then went for a stroll aong the shores of the menai straights where we saw oyster catchers and either snipe or curlews, I think curlews but will be able to tell better when I've processed my photos.


After that we drove up the A4080 for lunch at The Oyster Catcher, hoping for lots of fish dishes, but sadly apart from fish and chips and a couple of starters the only fish dish was a sea bass curry, now sea bass would have been lovely but I can't eat curry. So I settled for a delicious steak (because I had fish and chips last night).  Hubby had the fish and chips today and I'm so glad I didn't - a whale owuld be more accurate!!!


I had then intended on going onto the sand duines at Rhosneigr but I was too full so joined the A55 further up the road and when to Swtan (Church Bay) and had the place to ourselves to start with, and then only a few people arround.  The photo is of Swtan (Church Bay).  NO dramatic skies today but so much calmer and very very warm, no coat needed.


Then we just came back to the bungalow ready to pack for our journey home tomorrow.  I'm really not looking forward to it - it's just taht stretch of M6 around Manchester, it's so so so busy, narrow lanes and non-stop roadworks.  Oh to have a TARDIS for real!!!


Tonight I may pop down to Traeth Mawr in the village again for a farewell, depends on how I feel.


Once again that you so much for the hearts from yesterday, so much appreciated I'm just delighted that you like the photo.  See you all tomorrow once we are home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.