STORMY SKIES AT PORTH LECHOG (BULL BAY)

Another fabulous day.  It started off tipping it down with rain and blowing a gail but by 11 am the rain had stopped.

We started off by going down to my old Church of St Patricks.  They were just finishing a service so I popped in and was told I was welcome to look around.  I was introducted to Iain (pronounced yeyan) who lived there when I was there and remembered many of the same things and definitely most of the people and could even tell me the surnames of some people of whom I could only remember their first names.

It felt like I was 9 years old again - I was shown the vestry, now that is where we used to get changed to then go out and perform our Christmas plays.  

We then went into the little Heritage Centre, very interesting.  Then into Yr Gloch for the most marvellous soup of homemade pancetta, sweet potato and winter vegetable chowder (no spices and no fish) and it was DELICIOUS.  Amazing.  Hubby had a sandwich with his (well a doorstep really) I just had the soup.

After that we went for a walk down to Traeth Bach (little beach) did some beachcoming, then onto the harbour - we were then only ones there.  Boy was it blowing a gail, dry tough, just very very blowy.

We then tried to go to Cemlyn Nature Reserve, but we ended up going just round a country lane and ended up at the other end somehow.  Typical of British signs, they guide you in then nothing else so when there is two roads we always end up chosing the wrong ones?? Ah well never mind.

We then popped down to Bull Bay .  It was even blowier here and we only met a small hanful of people.  Popped onto the beach you can see above then braved it up onto the headland, with Hubby standing behind me so I didn't get blown over.  

Then back to the bunaglow.  Will be going down to The Stag tonight for a meal.  So I must dash now, to get and tidy up a bit.

Do take care everyone, stay safe and I will see you tomorow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.