River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Autumn Flowers

A fine dry morning, MrD had an appointment in Llandudno.
I put washing out to dry and continued with “Spring/Autumn Cleaning”.
The 2 very small and neglected orchids on the landing window needed tidying up and ended up being repotted in fresh orchid compost, I’ve had them for a very long time:
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/4676759
I wandered around the garden and so pleased to see colourful flowers that I wanted to share them with all my Blip and Twitter friends :-)
Picked a handful of runner beans and some baby kale leaves to have with tonight’s pasta, the rain which had been forecast arrived but quickly passed by and it was very warm and sunny for the rest of the day, temperature around 17°C.
Dwarf Broad Beans are in flower, there are bees around - crossing my fingers that we’ll get a few pods BUT if not, I’ll definitely be starting more seeds off early next year …
Mid-afternoon I read the news from the Welsh Government on Twitter, that the Menai Suspension Bridge has been closed until the New Year … MrD and I were wondering what the engineering investigations during last summer had discovered … just the Britannia bridge connecting us to the mainland now! https://gov.wales/menai-bridge-closes-essential-maintenance-work - which isn’t meant for cyclists and pedestrians, we have a problem …
Wishing everyone a peaceful and relaxing weekend :-)) 
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.