It’ll all end in tears!

The day didn’t start well. At 8.15 a chap knocked at our door asking if we owned a blue Skoda. We do. His car had run into it mangling a door, sill and wheel arch. He said he left the car to collect his granddaughter and either had not put on the handbrake or it had failed. Anyway it rolled down the slope and into my car. No damage to his!

At least he came and told me and was very apologetic. We exchanged details and it turns out that we were insured by the same company. I rang up to register the damage and was told that my excess was safe as was my NCB as I was parked at the car was empty.

Very smoothly a repair company rang a date set and photos taken. I’ll be driving around with the crumpled door for a month. These things happen, nobody was hurt and all was sorted quickly.

So that event didn’t end in tears! The pickling onions were more problematical with some slight tears as I peeled this lot. Another batch of the same size to do and that will last us for the year.

The news that Boris Johnson may put his name forward could end in tears. I cannot believe that some MPs (Including that arch abomination “Walter” Rees-Mogg) are seriously promoting his name. The Tory party will stoop to any desperate measures to stay in power by bringing back a discredited politician. It will end in tears!

I did feel weary and tired today. Susan feeling a little better. We did go for a walk this morning; it was hard work and I had a long nap before assaulting those onions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.