Morning

Best things today: 
Low, golden sun filtering through morning mist
Coffee in my armchair, finishing Robert Macfarlane's The Lost Spells. I don't think the poetry is wonderful, though I do like some of it, but I love the illustrations and the feel of the small, hardcover book in my hands.
J's film has been selected for another festival, this time in Hungary.

Worst things today:
Spending much of the morning on the phone to BT, largely in queues or working through endless automated menus, without arriving at a clear answer to my questions
The camera crunching from J's wheelchair bag onto the pavement, where I immediately stepped on it and fell over it. (So far as I can see, it's ok.)
Feeling physically sick at the realisation that a significant number of people think the best solution to the current political mess is to reinstate the person who was removed only weeks ago because of his frequently inappropriate behaviour, bluster and repeated lies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.