Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

More experiments with seedheads

I blipped three seed heads earlier in the week. I popped them in a cardboard box in the lounge with the hint of a thought that I might try another image.

Today, I found that the heat had dried them so that the feathery seeds were visible. I photographed this one using focus stacking. This is just 5 images and I may have done better with more, but I love the fine feathery nature. I used a tripod so that I could keep the ISO to 100. I used my 90mm close up lens at f2.8.

It's been a pretty autumn day. I pottered in the garden for a while and picked raspberries and windfalls.

Margret brought her twin brother, Frank, to see us. When he visited in May Margret was not sure if she would see him again. He is physically weaker, but his indomitable spirit shines brightly and gave him the determination to travel to the UK again. (He has plans now for a trip to India to a favourite place in the volcanic region near Mumbai and then to come here again next May for the bluebells.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.