Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Borrowdale Shepherds' Meet

I was able to spend all the morning at the Shepherds' Meet. What a delightful event.

The sheep are all Herdwicks. In my image, the young ones are those whose coat is still black.(When they are born they are all black.) The older sheep have had a spa day and dye has been applied to "improve" their appearance!

There were classes all morning. The rain fell and then the sun came out, then the rain fell again. There were drinks and cakes in the Institute just beside the show field.

At 1.30pm the fell runners set off. I came home after that and before the sheep dog trials began.

I had a good journey home and I enjoyed my weekend in the Lakes. I can recommend the Glaramara Hotel - just brilliant for our group.

There are more of my images on Facebook under Marjorie Baillie if you are interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.