Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In Keswick

I know you might expect to see another landscape photo, but I wasn’t walking today. I have to admit to feeling a bit sad as the three groups set off this morning.

I had a snooze then went to Keswick at lunchtime. It was quite busy, but I found a parking space on my third time around the carpark!

This young woman was with friends and she had just donned her outfit for a hen party. They were all happy and full of joy. I tried the portrait mode on the iPhone camera. It blurs the background well.

I aimed for the Paramo shop and treated myself to new trousers. The jacket I hoped to buy is made up to size 16. I can’t be the only larger woman who walks!

Of course, I can’t walk at the moment, so the trousers are bought in anticipation that Horrible Horace will go far away, very soon.

Back at the hotel the walkers were all back. Sadly one has fallen and possibly broken her wrist. There is no phone signal here so we do not have updates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.