Home Alone Ted

Well he's not quite alone now as I'm in the house, but my Mother, his owner, ended up in hospital last night and old Brown John now awaits her return. 
My Mother was discovered  lying on her bedroom floor unable to get up, having probably  fainted on getting out of bed  too quickly, a good seven hours earlier. Was it connected to her having her Covid booster on Tuesday??Miraculously, although she has bruises, no bones were  broken and  she is being very well cared for in the local Watford Hospital. 
I have had to return to her home for the second time in a week.  
As a King recently  said, (in a different context!) "Back again?? Dear, oh dear!"
Now,  when doctors checking on elderly patients' lucidity, ask "Who is the Prime Minister?" I do hope they will accept a variety of  answers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.