helenann

By helenann

Friends

It's been an exciting and enjoyable Sunday!
This morning, I was delighted to have a mini blipmeet with TonyG, who was attending the South African Bulb Group meeting being held at a venue just a few minutes'walk from my house! 
There was a table displaying the most exquisite and unusual plants. My blip is of Massonia roggerveldensis ( apparently its "common" name is Hedgehog Lily)and the extra is of a bowl of Empodium elongatum(Autumn Stars) corms which have each  produced a few flowers . 
Unfortunately, I had to leave after about an hour as I had friends coming for lunch, but not before I had purchased some very interesting and healthy looking plants, thanks to Tony's expert guidance.  I will endeavour to look after my new acquisitions diligently. 
Then, as always, it was good to catch up with two of my old Uni friends and their husbands. Now we are all retired it is nice not to be complaining about work, but instead, to be discussing outings, gardens to visit, and  holidays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.