Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Art in the Park

The Green Valley gardeners sponsored this annual event. It was held in Desert Meadows Park, which was built and kept up by them. Lots of crafts and artists using a variety of mediums.

I did make it from one side to the other and back but I had to ask for help from strangers when I needed to traverse some of the trails. People were very nice.

This gentleman was serenading the park visitors with some very cool music on his clarinet. At the far end there were a few 4H kids. I put a picture of a little boy holding one of his chickens. I couldn’t get around people quickly enough before he put it back into the cage but was happy to pick it up so I could take his picture.

It was hot and I was tired and my body decided it didn’t want to play anymore. So, when I got home I didn’t do much.

In other news… I managed 2-1/2 hours of sleep last night because I couldn’t find a position where something didn’t hurt. I’ll use a mask so the sunrise doesn’t wake me. My room faces east and the horizontal blinds don’t keep light out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.