Flower ............

 ................. Friday21_2022  (FF21_2022).

Roses hanging on in the front garden.

An eventful day ............ opticians this morning only to find out I have cataracts in both eyes - not bad yet but .......... it's four years since I last had an eye test (I know, I know) - now he wants to see me again in six months - I came out feeling a very sad bear.   My bank account was sad too - three pairs of glasses, one bifocal.  Ouch.

Then, munching down on a sandwich, to cheer myself up, a piece of one of my teeth broke off.   It is around sixty years old (the tooth, not the sandwich lol) so it's served me well, I suppose but ............... it means a visit to the dentist (I hate going to the dentist with a vengeance) and more expense - will it be a repair, a crown or is it beyond saving which means an implant?   (The cost of a small secondhand car!!!!!!)   Bigger ouch!  Hey ho, when life gives you lemons and all that!

FLOWERFRIDAY16_2022  (FF16_2022) - September.


BikerBear Hearts for:

Doyley22

frani

nonpcplod

AH14

maureen482


BikerBear Honourable Mentions for:

KangaZu

GoranZebuhr

V1k1

Lesmark

osuzanna

Stella2


Many thanks to the 90 blippers who joined in with the challenge 35 days ago - sorry for the long wait!!!

~ Anni ~


This is Friday uploaded on Sunday morning - we have had rain of biblical proportions for the past two hours!!!!   I doubt I will be blipping, or doing anything else, outside today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.