Squirrel Blip Friday ...

... topsy turvy.

While sitting out in the sunshine this afternoon photographing the chipmunks I got lucky with this shot!  The flipping chipmunk was rudely interrupted by the other chipmunk while trying to enjoy the peanuts I put out!  I simply loved the shot!

In other news:  I got my hair cut again this morning ... the ends needed another trim up after my hair disaster about eight weeks ago.  I also had her trim the back up so it's all chin length now ... see the before and after shots in the Extra photos. My hair appears to be different colors but I didn't change the color!  It must be the different lighting from different times of day that the photos were taken!

Later after supper we attended a great owl walk at Jacobsburg State Park where we were able to see a couple of screech owls in their natural environment.  I knew it would be quite dark by the time we could possibly see any owls (and it was) so I didn't even bother bringing my camera.  Our ranger (Lauren) was very informative about all the different owls that we have in Pennsylvania.  And during the walk we stopped several times along the way to play owl calls.  At the first stop we heard several screech owls "answering" the calls that she played ... it was very cool.  But it wasn't until we were returning to the parking lot that we saw two different screech owls flying ... with the help of our flashlights!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.