Abstract Thursday ...

... Seeing double. 

We got some much needed sunshine today and I enjoyed some time sitting out on the deck.  There was lots of wildlife all around me ... I was in my happy place.

My double exposure abstract was done in-camera and then I added a bit more abstraction in Topaz Studio.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday each week. 

And now for the moment you've all been waiting for ... the Tiny Tuesday results.  I've had fun looking through all the amazing entries and choosing my favorites and honorable mentions was difficult. But here they are ... in no particular order:

Hearts were awarded to the following:
LesleyAlsford ~ The white on white detail is stunning.
Stevvi ~ Amazing close up of a cannibalistic snail.
Tweedy ~ I love the processing on these tiny mushrooms.
Sheol ~ A mid-air bumble bee deserves a heart.
BanksiaMan ~ Incredibly tiny spider crab.
AH14inbw ~Just plain gorgeous.  (Heart delivered from my SquirrelsEtc journal.)

And honorable mentions were awarded to the follow:
Ingeborg ~ Lovely detail of a zinnia.
ABPhotos ~ Teeny tiny snail.
loisbiz ~ With all of our hummingbirds gone for the season I had to include this beauty.
dfb24 ~ Clever use of some Tiny People.
QuerkyPoo ~ Fabulous detail of the underside of a beetle.

Thanks to all that participated in the challenge this past week.  And please remember next week's tag will be TT334.  Again I will hand out stars to all that participate so that you know I've seen them.  Hearts and honorable mentions will be awarded later in the week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.