A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Do you see me now?

We’ve learned that when we’re outside we’re never truly alone. After a busy day I sat outside on Newt’s step looking - waiting - hoping for a blip opportunity. A bit of late afternoon sun warmed my back while I scanned trees and peered into the woods. Soon enough a gray squirrel perched in a tree near the driveway had an absolute fit over my presence. My thoughts? Get over it, Pumpkin, I’m not moving. That’s when I noticed my blip opportunity. This fellow reacted to Pumpkin’s warning screeches by turning himself into a frozen tree ornament. As if I couldn’t see him, LoL! They are entertaining characters, that’s for sure! • Our neighbors across the street left on their annual trek to Florida where they will miss Maine’s snow and return in the spring with their shorts and tanned legs • Today the front doors got cleaned plus all the downstairs windows, inside AND outside. It’s remarkable how much brighter it is in the house :) • Peace & Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.