Quiet Sunday besides a blow on the head

Nothing on the agenda today.
Bas and Daan are with Peter in Groningen in the afternoon. They are watching a football match again in the Euroborg. FC Groningen - PSV.
(end result of the match was a very unexpected 4-2 for Groningen; 2 happy boys came home!)

Annemarie and I are at home, doing nothing. Well, that's not exactly true. The washing machine is in full swing, we went to the supermarket to re-stock our fridge. And more of those things to get us back on track, now the holidays are over.

I walked with Toby and enjoyed the autumnal atmosphere I'm now back in. No more Spanish summertime for me. I prefer this so much more.

Then, somewhere in the afternoon, I had a small stupid accident. I hit my head hard against the door of a kitchen cupboard. I felt as if I'd broken my nose.
Stupid. I caused it myself. After a while I was ok again and didn't think of it anymore, when some 30 minutes later I experienced flashes and floating black spots in my left eye.
That kept on during the evening, it didn't hurt, but it was nasty.
I googled about it and what I read didn't cheer me up. With my symptoms I should contact my doctor immediately. Possible retinal detachment. But, it was Sunday-evening 22.00......  
I went to bed hoping that all will be over tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.