Just Around the Corner Is Home

I can hardly even speak, the colors have been so gorgeous around here. So I keep taking pictures, I keep walking, I keep enjoying, I keep hoping the foliage show will hang on! There is nothing more beautiful than Pennsylvania dressed in autumn finery. How could I EVER live anywhere else? HOW???

Here is a photo from this day's walk. Yeah, this is Stonerow Lane. Again. :-) The oranges have just hit their peak! From this point, I can be home in about five to ten minutes. The status of things in this moment: I have my tunes box on, I am singing along and maybe even dancing, I am loving the show, and my feet are heading for home!

Here is a favorite song about home, and I'm including three really good versions: Feels Like Home, by . . .
Bonnie Raitt and Randy Newman
Dolly Parton, Emmylou Harris, and Linda Ronstadt
Diana Krall and Bryan Adams
Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.