Shades of..

…………………………….green for Mono Monday.

It took me forever to get to sleep last night…I was still awake at 3am and probably beyond, so it was a slow morning. After a chilly start it’s been a lovely sunny autumnal day..and very mild. Picked Mum up after lunch and took her back to Wooler, I didn’t stay there long as MC was picking up the car this afternoon. I’ve managed to hang two sets of curtains…in my bedroom and the hallway which will hopefully keep the heat in and the cold out over the next few months. A short walk partway along the prom finished the afternoon.

Finally got most of the laundry dry…the sheepskin rug spent another day on the washing line, I don’t think it’ll ever be the same again!

Many, many thanks for all the love on yesterdays milestone blip, I was most surprised to find it on the first page of popular this morning.

Thanks to V1K1 and AndrewNZ for hosting Mono Monday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.