Capital adventures

By marchmont

Opposing picture

I did not sleep well, just couldn't get to sleep despite being very tired.  Consequently the Monday swim was ditched.

It was a bits 'n pieces day.  Did bits of personal banking before a piece of work then a bit of a College prep before back to work and then a change of scene to the garden to get rid of more of the twigs and branches.  Surprisingly warm.  Luckily I remembered just in time that the next bit of work was an online meeting.

During that I got a call that led to an unscheduled trip to NMC.  There had been 'an incident' last night but not much I could do. Back to a  catch up with Y and then more bits 'n pieces of work  I've ticked off a few things but not the bank who are remain awful (B of S probably my least popular bank). 

I made soup (in the pressure cooker) while I cooked tea and then it was back to work, writing up minutes, so all in all I did my hours, in bits 'n pieces.

And in political news Rishi Sunak will be PM tomorrow.  If only we had democracy we wouldn't have had this 4 month pantomime.

Great niece Emma Rose is 4 today.  Unfortunately she is in hospital in Dubai with tonsillitis and flu.  The family's return from holiday is necessarily delayed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.