Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sunday mantra

I was awake early but being Sunday did not rush out of bed. I did, however, message KL with the decision to rescind Sydney. Truss put the final kybosh on that plan. Once up I went to the garden. It wasn't raining and it was warm and I moved the 2 plants that needed moved and did a bit of general tidying, including topping up the water butt.

My turn to host Coffee Club and as usual there coffee, fine pieces and fizz. Great way to spend Sunday am. 

Back to the garden to haul out the lilac prunings from the spring that are now soggy and then it rained.

Since then I've relaxed with Willow, watched some TV and cooked a nutritious dinner. Still much to b we done. Suddenly KL is not far away, less than 8 weeks.

And another busy week looms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.