Capital adventures

By marchmont

View from a room

It was cold this morning, scraping the windscreen cold. There was a beautiful sunrise lining the end of the road but I never take my phone to the pool so it remains unrecorded. 

Swam and then a short time at home before going west. As I approached the M9 the mist descended,,very thick in part, enough to make me slow down occasionally and then it lifted at Falkirk although I could see it to the east lying atop th Forth valley. Oddly it returned as I approached Cumbernauld.

Today our new manager C, arrived. If managed to tell her to arrive at 9.45 not 8.45 do she was there only just before me. Didn't the day talking, talking, talking and she sorted yet laptop and phone. 

At lunchtime I discovered that the fall to the kitchen floor my water bottle suffered at the weekend was irrevocable damage. Binned!

I was in the office till 5.30 then crossed the road to the Premier Inn and did some more work till 7.45. Sauntered next door for dinner but left my phone in my room so no exterior shot, just a speckled view from the window. The meal was fine (the waiter misunderstood and brought me salad instead of not as well as fries. Decided he dinner me a good turn) and I read more Richard Osman.

No tb, just bed. I do like a Premier Inn. The beds are so comfy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.