Autumnal garden lawn

Thank you all for your concern and kind comments over the past few days. Im glad to say my Mother continues to improve.
This is the view which greeted me this  morning on looking out of  my bedroom window, following the severe  thunder storm which we had yesterday evening. The lawn in my mum's garden is virtually covered with acorns, and leaves from the ash  and oak trees. The squirrels (unfortunately of the  grey variety) are having a field day digging up bulbs in pots and burying acorns all over the  place. 
Today has largely revolved around  visiting my Mother in hospital. The staff there  want to do a couple more tests before letting  her return home, hopefully tomorrow. This evening I walked into the local small town, just over a mile away from her home, and enjoyed a nice, relaxing meal with a (small) glass of red wine in a Turkish/Greek restaurant. It  was just what I needed. I then walked back, to the  accompaniment of extravagant  firework displays, with  many people around  here celebrating Divali. Now it is quieter, and having  made several phone calls to family members, I am going to bed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.