This is the day

By wrencottage

Not emerald

This is a wedding anniversary card I made today for some good friends of ours, which I will deliver locally by hand on Friday. Since making it I've belatedly checked what a 55th anniversary is called, and apparently it's an emerald anniversary! Never mind.

I also made a birthday card for my cousin’s wife, which I’ve put in the post box outside our house. Hopefully it will be collected tomorrow – today was yet another postal strike day of course.

The rest of the day was spent making Christmas cards. We had heard on our church prayer email on Wednesday last week that a lady who used to belong to our church for many years, but had moved away with her husband to a retirement complex, had unfortunately been run down on a zebra crossing. We were told that she was in hospital with pelvic fractures and other injuries and were asked to pray for her. So imagine my surprise, then, when I received an email from her a couple of days ago, sent from hospital on her iPad, asking for eight packs of my Christmas cards! 

She’s still in hospital, and likely to be so for a while until she can learn to walk with a rollator. Meanwhile, I’ve been cracking on with her order, and hopefully by the time I’ve packed it up and sent it to her she will be recuperating back at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.