This is the day

By wrencottage

Cashing Up

As I mentioned in my blip on 16th October, we have our annual church sale coming up on Saturday week, which raises funds for mission and aid projects. 

Despite the events of the past couple of months, I was still hoping to be able to have my usual stall selling greetings cards and Christmas cards but, sadly, I have recently had to make the difficult decision to withdraw this year. I felt it was right for me to concentrate for now on looking after Smithers and, actually, taking care of myself as well. 

I’ve got so behind in so many different areas of my life while Smithers has been so unwell, and I know that I will feel much better if I catch up on all those outstanding jobs to take the pressure off me, rather than trying to do a Superwoman act and drive myself hard to make cards, which would only be piling more pressure on me. 

So this photo of my granddaughters’ toy cash register is a reminder to myself to try not to feel guilty, because I’ve sold lots of cards over this past year, so I will still be able to pay in a sizeable contribution to the church after the sale. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.