Bedfordshire Postbox number two

Just out briefly this afternoon for my hair appointment.
My usual lady is going on maternity leave at the end of next month, so I swapped to one of the other stylists at the salon today and she’s done a good job, so I will continue with her now, especially as Kelly isn’t certain when - or even if - she is coming back!
Kelly has being using her home garage salon for a while on a Monday, but I went to a proper salon today which is in a village the other side of the A1, so slightly longer trip, but not a problem.
In fact it gave me the chance to get another postbox. Not that this is an old one particularly, from about 2010 onwards I believe.
The cypher plate is unpainted, bolted beneath the aperture, which should make for a much easier process to update as and when necessary. 
Wonder how long and when that might be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.