A day in the life

By Shelling

Ladies

Slow but active day, the morning went by working with a student on the structure of a blues and specifically on a Swedish song using the blues form. My student is rather new to playing this kind of music and it's so interesting to follow his thoughts and guiding where needed. He's over 65 and I love it when age doesn't come in the way of learning new things.

After lunch there were time for some editing of tapes again, it's getting to be a routine and will go on for a while probably. Fun to listen to old stuff we've played, it's often better than I remember it.

In the early evening I had ordered tickets for me and a couple of friends to see "Golden ladies", a show celebrating some of the big ladies in jazz, like Ella Fitzgerald, Nina Simone, Billie Holiday and others. 

Some weeks ago I ordered Pink Floyds "The pulse", the filmed edition of their live tour ending in Earles Court in London in 1994. I've seen it before but a new, remastered version with documentaries has come out. The show and the music is so good and impressive, I love to see bits of it every now and then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.