A day in the life

By Shelling

Bucky

I had my third "Bucky"-treatment today and I must say it does have an effect, quite unexpectedly, mu skin hasn't been this good in years. You see the Bucky-device in the blip and my left hand underneath. The plastic cones are changeable so they can fit the treated area. 
Bucky-treatment is a kind of radiation-therapy but the rays only reach 0,5-1mm into the skin and no tissue thereunder is affected by the rays. The treatment takes about 20 min and I don't feel a thing, if the nurse had chanted something at the same time I would have thought it to be just mumbojumbo but the device hums quietly so something is probably going on. I'm going through six treatments and if I should need more, I have to wait some months before the next round of treatments. 
Probably the effect won't last forever, often it comes back after a few years but apparently my psoriasis can be even better than it is today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.