A day in the life

By Shelling

Second chance

Unusual for late October is this very mild weather, almost fifteen degrees today and it feels like a spring day, hadn't it been for the yellow, reddish and brown leaves still left on the trees.

I had a guitar student this morning, he wanted to know about the theory behind our musical system, it was almost like being back at school, meeting my old students again. Lovely that he wanted to take the time to understand more about the fundamentals behind the sound of music.

I was given some Sweet-pea plants in the spring and they have given me a lot of joy during summer and early autumn but they suddenly dried off and died. I threw away the plants by my entrance because they looked too much like dead plants but I let the ones by the old hen-house be, because they were still green. Suddenly, only a couple of days ago, new flowers emerged. I leave them where they are to enlighten my autumn. We're in for a warm weekend here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.