Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Last rose of summer

Actually, I'm not sure it is, but it's certainly the last from this rosebush.  I don't know for sure what the variety is because I inherited from the previous owners, but I suspect it's 'Peace'.  It had a huge Japanese quince planted directly on top of it when I arrived, which I had to dig out.  A shame but I couldn't keep both.

So I'm posting a late rose, as I tend to do in the autumn, though my garden doesn't get much of a look in on blip.  These last flowers are so precious, aren't they..

A huge thank you to all of you for your wonderfully kind comments, hearts and stars on yesterday's London shots.  Bowled me over and very much appreciated.

Have a good evening and a fun tomorrow  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.