All about me

Ann is going to be really busy over the next couple of days so she said that today could be all about me. Yay!


I went for a little trek around the streets on my lead at 7.45am. It was really quite dark and to be honest, not that exciting. Apparently all my 'first thing in the morning' walks are going to be like that for the next few months. Boohooo. When Ann owned 'MollyCollie' and lived in St Ives, Molly usually got a run on the beach first thing, (even if it was dark), because Ann never felt like she was in danger. Living in a city is different and there's no way she would go to the park or through the Hermitage in the dark, so we have to adapt our walks accordingly.


Anyway, because today was all about me, after we'd had our breakfast and caught up on EastEnders, I got taken to Portobello Beach so that I could play with my ball.


I had to wait in the car while Ann popped into the big Asda en-route. Mini RANT coming up...................... What is it with all these supermarkets that don't employ checkout operators?........................ Grrrrrrrrr................ Haven't been there for a few months and seriously...................... the lack of customer service was appalling. My human is seriously thinking of emailing Asda with a complaint. Not that it would do any good as everywhere seems to be making their staff redundant and letting machines do the work. No wonder everyone is suffering from mental health issues. No one has any human interaction these days. There were only two human checkout operators (and more than 20 self-service tills that were practically empty) who both had massive queues. Pre-lockdown all the major supermarkets would open another till if there were more than three people in the queue. Just saying....................... OK rant over.


I had a lovely play down on Porty Beach and the sea was about as calm as we've ever seen it. Amazingly we didn't see one single person swimming?! We always see people swimming in the sea at Porty?!!


This afternoon I was fast asleep in my bed (because I thought I'd had all my big walks for the day), when Ann woke me up and said, 'Trixie, would you like to go to the Hermitage?' Yay! Obviously, I wanted to go to the Hermitage.


We walked for about an hour and a half, but I didn't see one single squirrel. Booohooo. It was also very, very, muddy but I'm a pretty clever collie pup so when we got to the end of the walk, I knew I had to go into the burn to get clean.


I've had early dinner (and a carrot) and I'm back in my bed snoozing again. I like it when our days are all about me. I've had a lovely day. #happy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.