Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Another manky old ball

I went to the park this morning and I met my friend, Bertie the Beardie. We were having a lovely time playing chase, while our owners had a chat, when suddenly I spotted a manky old ball just lying on the grass. After that I didn't want to play with Bertie anymore because finding a manky old ball takes preference over other dogs.

My Edinburgh manky old balls box is almost full now. Ann's going to let me collect as many more as I can find until the beginning of December and then she's going to wash them all so that I can donate them to the Edinburgh Dog & Cat home in time for Christmas. Booohooo. I'd actually like to keep them all, but I know that there are lots of little doggies that aren't as lucky as me and don't have a proper home.

And in other news....................... Ann has cancelled my vet appointment for tomorrow. She's managed to cut out pretty much all of my matted bits of fur herself, and thinks if she keeps an eye on it, she should beable to keep it under control. She wasn't keen on letting anyone near me with the clippers either, because she's pretty sure I'd go crazy once they were switched on. Also she didn't really want to give me medication to calm me down because I'm not 'uncalm'. Ann still believes that I went crazy because the vet used the clippers too close to my skin?!!!

She asked if she could take the 'calming down medication' back and get a refund, because obviously I don't need to use it now. It's still in it's original packaging and we haven't even opened it, but she was told, 'NO'. Apparently once it's left the premises, it can't be returned.

Mmmmmm.................... that wasn't the case with MollyCollie's vets in Cornwall. When Molly had to be put to sleep in Edinburgh, three months later, Ann went to Cornwall and got a full refund of more than £100 for tablets that she had for osteoarthritis. Not sure whether this is a Scottish thing, a vet practice thing or a thing that has happened since lockdown? Whatever it is; Ann is not happy. In fact she's thinking about changing vets, but to be honest, would going somewhere else be any better? ….............Who knows?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.