Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Terror

That is the look the white-breasted nuthatch was going for here with his impressive aggression display.  Personally, I think he fell a little short on the terrifying and instead accomplished adorable.  But that's me.  I shot this from a distance of less than 10 feet with a wide open aperture so the focus isn't sharp on head and tail, regrettably.  But I still like the shot for what it conveys - the nearly-perfect shots were dull by comparison.  

Jax and I had a walk on the Lane this morning - it's trash day which is always a great sniffing adventure for the boy.  And as a terrifying bonus, someone had put a sofa out to be picked up.  Jax hackled up and started growling the minute he saw it - he apparently knew that it had the potential to be extremely dangerous.  Silly dog.

I had hoped to maybe get a late season paddle in today but the threat of showers has been looming all day and the idea of being out on a kayak in the rain isn't very appealing.  I probably should have sucked it up and gone, but instead, here I am.  Dry and cozy with a dog laying next to me snoring.  

I've been following the latest political news in the UK for the last few days since Truss resigned.  I don't pretend to fully understand all the rues surrounding the appointment of a new PM but I must say that, from where I sit, it appears to be a speedy and efficient process.  

I think dark with dried cherries today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.