Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Back to Yard Birds

I must confess that my yard birds, even the blue jays and cardinals, look a bit drab after all the colorful birds in Colombia.  But, one can never underestimate the cute-factor of our Black-capped Chickadees.  Add to that the fact that I had not yet included this in my YardBirds visual list this year...and there you have it.

I was up early today and have spent much of the day crouched over my computer, downloading card after card of images.  I have one card that won't read (ugh) but I am not sure I put images on it, so I'll just have to try to figure it all out.  I'm not really sure how easy it is to get images off a corrupt SD card.  

Heavy rains this morning, and a steady drizzle this afternoon.  I went out on the deck for a while just to clear my head (and get my blip) and was surprised at all the bird activity in the woods.  Both of our winter sparrows are back now (white-throated and dark eyed junco) and I also saw several yellow-rumped warblers and ruby-crowned kinglets.  Hope to spend a bit more time outside tomorrow.  I'd like to be able to add the Kinglet to my yard list as it is a very cute bird.  

I have to package up my D750 soon to send it into Nikon for an estimate.  I'm dreading it and have been procrastinating.  Thank goodness I still have the D600 as a back up!

We are T-5 now for Jax (5 days until Touchdown).  I'm trying to make sure I move valuables out of the way of puppy teeth, but I'm sure there will be some casualties.  I think I've ordered everything on Amazon at this point to ensure a happy puppy.  

Dark with sea salt today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.