Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Intense

Actually, "intense" would be the last word I'd use to describe Jax.  Never the less, he looks very serious and intense, here doesn't he?   What you wouldn't be able to tell from this photo is that he is always up to something.  Today he relocated one of the fireplace gloves and one shoe.  Then he harassed Charlie until finally the cat reached up, grabbed the dog by the neck and bit him.  Then he kept nosing his tennis ball under a piece of furniture which necessitated me laying on the floor to fish the damned thing out.  He's in full teenager mode today.  

We've gone for two walks, but it's windy which spooks him so he kept wanting to go home.   Not to mention, the sofa is still out in the neighbor's yard which necessitates hackles and growling. So, yes, he's bored.  I had to call the optometrist today to sort out an insurance issue with my left eye contacts and I offered the lady who was helping me a dog - she declined.  Okay, you know I am totally kidding - I'd never give him or either of our cats (or my Hubs) up.  

Okay, one brindle dog is now out of sight and I know he's up to something, so I am going to go entertain him.  And then I am going to have a glass of wine.  And some dark chocolate - probably straight dark today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.