The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Lunching with clouds

I used to think this workplace car park was a poor lunchtime substitute for the grounds of the school next door, where I used to work. Now I think, if I have to have lunch in a car park, this isn't a bad one. It's neither a multi storey nor concrete wasteland with weeds growing waist-high, and the abandoned building adds interest. I expect one day it will be knocked down and something else built in its place.

Another day at work. I may have helped to join two people together in befriendingship. This will be very helpful to at least one of them, if it comes off. Befrienders are as rare as grapes on the moon, these days.

Steve cooked supper. I suggested we all watch Autumnwatch afterwards, on catch-up, so we did, and all took turn to fall asleep. Steve and our guests had been wandering around WWT Slimbridge for half the day, so that was their excuse. Later, I suddenly realised I needed to wash my hair, which is why I was drying it at midnight, in the dining room so ad not to disturb our guests or the neighbours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.