The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

On the train

Five trains; four changes;one pointless rush hour run from Wolverhampton station to a bus stop opposite the theatre and back to the station again. After four and a quarter hours I arrived at Caersws, mid-Wales. Oh, and one of my changes involved getting off a train at Shrewsbury and getting into another carriage before the train split! 

I'm staying with my friend H, who lives near the town of Llanidloes, in a former forestry commission house, with the forest backing on to her garden..H used to live in Stroud and we've kept in touch since she moved, though my last visit to her place was over six years ago (let's face it, the past two-three years haven't been conducive to travel).

I'm looking forward to some slow time, just reading, walking, pottering, and talking. The deep silence of the countryside is all-enveloping. I can't tell you how much I appreciate this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.