The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

A curtain of beech leaves

Day 2 of the yoga retreat started with optional yoga at 8. Actually it started earlier because I woke at 7 and rushed off to have a shower, just in case I'd have to queue later. (Boarding school hangup, I know).

After yoga and an amazing breakfast (gf bread supplied)  we had another session, then a break, then another session, then lunch (squash soup) and then three whole hours off! We went in the car of S, another participant, to Colby Gardens (national trust) from whence we walked  through woodlands to the beach at Amroth. This is a steeply sloping shingle beach with (today) pounding waves and a split-screen sky: half  of it blue with tall cumulo nimbus clouds, and the other half greyish-yellow, an old bruise, with rhe sun attempting to shine through. 

At the beach we split up, and I went off to sit on a rock to write. I thought I might walk afterwards, but the time flew by, and I f soon ound myself back at the meeting point with two pebbles and a few pages of scribbles in my pockets. 

I loved the walk through the woods again, on our return. Everything  appeared washed clean by the rain which, amazingly, had not affected us at all. 

Back at the house, we had tea, then another long session, then supper (mushroom risotto, fantastic) then more sessions, one about sound healing, then Yoga Nidra. I fell asleep during this session. 

Finally, we changed into swimsuits and climbed into the hot tub, which was steaming like a cauldron. It was raining again by this time, so we didn't stay long. Besides, lovely as it was, we were getting boiled. Quick shower, then bedtime. I think we will all sleep well tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.