Mint

…………………….glowing in the sunlight.

A very productive day…the car was being picked up first thing to be serviced and MOT’d so there was no chance of a lie in. A grocery shop arrived this afternoon, which will keep the wolves from the door for a while…and also provided my blip. I had decided to tackle the sitting room, a bookshelf I’d moved to make way for the china cabinet needed a final resting place before being refilled. This necessitated moving several boxes of china and things I’m aiming to sell before having a thorough clean up of the dining end of my room. Bookshelf is now happily in situ, dining table is clear and most of the wee ones toys have been relocated to his bedroom. Couldn’t for the life of me find my picture hanging kit so still got a picture to hang.

Nothing major needed doing to the car…only batteries for the key fobs so no undue expense and it was back home mid afternoon. 

A nice lady from BT rang this morning to tell me my IP had been compromised…I strung her along a little while then said sorry I needed to be somewhere so didn’t have time to switch a device on so I’d ring back later…she couldn’t understand why I was lying to her when she was trying to help me!!

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.