Flossmo

By Flossmo

Last day

It was very wet this morning (see extra) so I had a lazy start pottering with emails and gathering my things back together. About 10:30 I set off for the crematorium for my aunt's funeral. There had already been a chapel service, which I didn't attend, but even so it did feel like being in a sausage machine - everyone out through one door as the next party of mourners  were coming in through the other. My aunt had reached the age of 93 so a good innings but still sad to see all the grieving children and grandchildren.

I then drove into Wrexham for a quick look around the Ty Pawb Open Exhibition. The usual selection of the good the bad and the ugly. I rather liked the image captured in the extras but in the end cast my vote for a cyanotype print by Mary Thomas. I was tempted to vote for someone I knew but in the end voted for my favourite image. I was intrigued to see a painting by a John Smout. I checked when I came home and, yes, he was my pottery and form teacher some fifty something years ago. Takes me back.

After art appreciation I called in to visit my cousin and her husband. He is home with a diagnosis of a trapped nerve in his neck. Two very happy people - happy to be back together again and happy with a diagnosis which is manageable. I chatted  with them for a while.

After a quick change from funeral clothes to casual back at the cottage I set out again this time for the Horseshoe Pass. I parked up in my usual spot and started walking up Cyrn Y Brain. There was not another soul in sight. It got progressively windier as I walked and about two thirds of the way up I decided to call it a day. But even from the level I reached the views were stupendous and gave me a photograph for today's blip. 

Tonight I pack up for an early start for home tomorrow.      

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.