PINKTOBER - DAY 28 - A PROLIFERATION OF PINK

Hello Lovely Blippers

I’m sure you know by now who I am!  When Mrs HCB was out in the garden yesterday, I noticed that she was playing around with Mr HCB’s carnations when suddenly one came off in her hand! Just in case Mr HCB was cross with her, she pretended that she meant to do it and told him that she wanted to look at it on her kitchen windowsill. You all know Mr HCB - he is so laid back he is almost horizontal, so
I’m sure he wouldn’t have minded.

Anyway - here is Carnation Vega and it’s really beautiful with pink edges on the petals - although sadly there is no perfume - but I guess you can’t have everything!

Mr and Mrs HCB told me that they went over to another Care Home today where they both shared in Communion with John and his wife, and they all sang “Great is Thy Faithfulness” afterwards. They said it was really good and it was great that they could both visit.

They also told me that they went into Old Town to have lunch in The Food Magpie - it’s just a shame they only told me about it and didn’t take me - what a swizz!

Anyway they are back home now and Mrs HCB is putting the finishing touches to the service she is leading on Sunday morning at Church before they go off for a couple of days to Woolacombe.  I’m hoping there may be room for me too - but I’m keeping quiet and may even just jump into their case.  Shhhhh - don't breathe a word!

You know the drill by now - please click on this LINK so that those who cannot afford to pay may have a free mammogram - thank you all so much.

Love from Reeth xx

“I’m stronger than I thought I was.
     My favorite phrase has been,
          ‘This too shall pass.’
               I now understand it really well.”
Robin Roberts on her strength battling cancer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.