Flower Friday: Fuchsia

Following on from a fuchsia blip about 6 weeks ago, this is the other fuschia in our garden. This particular shrub grows much less vigorously than the other one, and for the first half of the year it looks almost dead, but it reliably gives us several rather pretty flowers in the autumn as you can see here.

I decided to focus stack it to help blur the background by using a wide aperture, but this proved a little tricky as there was a very gusty wind: I had to wait for a momentary lull to grab my sequence of shots! Even then there was slight ghosting round the flower but I've tried my best to clone that out. It was only while processing the image that I noticed the little puddle of water on the left hand petal, but I rather like that.

Credit as always goes to BikerBear Anni for hosting FF.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.