Curiosity

First, they stopped an old red van.  In the shot, they're chatting with our next-door neighbour.  Sometimes, I get some interesting 'views' when I look out the window.  I still have the habit of looking to see how many stripes they're wearing.  These are rookies, so the van inspection was most likely practice.  Not that the excuse was made up, but it helped them remember procedures.

A good rub with the medicine on my scalp, followed by a thorough shampoo, brushing, and combing.  Pure relief.  The scratch marks on my neck are disappearing, too.  AW says there could be eggs still, and they'll hatch in about two weeks.  I'll be waiting, for sure.

Done with MOOCking for at least half a year -- at least -- so turned my attention on the document on a family tree I need for my own research.  The Steenbergen ('Stainbergun') guy, who'll I'll call Sluggo, sent me a 1083-page PDF file, to do with as I wish.  The family researchers who put their own big fat red book on the subject lent him a copy, which he has analyzed, with a fine-toothed comb, and adapted for his own work.  Now, I will do the same for my own book.  If blippers do it once a day, genealogists do it for 30 years or more.  Anyway, in the course of browsing through the information and earmarking what could be relevant for me, I spotted mistakes and gaps connected with AW's family.  I've sent two lengthy emails so far, with my additions and corrections, and I'm not done yet.  As I've said before, he did want to borrow my big fat book, but I am not about to lend it out, so I've compromised and agreed to supply extra info and straighten out what's not right.  What info I'll provide is according to my own discretion.  There is a Privacy Act in force here, and I don't exactly intend to break it.  He is taking a huge risk publishing stuff online.

In the evening, AW left for Thursday night live bridge, without Beau but partnered with someone else, so a lovely evening by myself.  A nice quiet day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.