Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Glen Affric

I was in a group who set off with James Kelly for the drive to Glen Affric this morning. It was quite a long drive, then a walk into the glen. I seem to be ever stiffer than usual, probably because I was carrying too much kit!

It was unseasonably warm too.

This is the main view and I caught it before the rain started and the mountains disappeared in the clouds. I would have preferred a higher viewpoint but had to make do with this one.

The light was flat and the colours saturated (see extra).

We made it back for lunch, by which time all the festival participants had arrived from their outdoor shoots or workshops. Margot made delicious soup and sandwiches.

This afternoon there were a series of talks and I found myself nodding off…… oh dear.

The whole place continues to buzz with happiness. I saw that Bill Ward had arrived at teatime. The speakers are all mixing in with the participants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.