Glowing tree hydrangea

Like many blippers, I have 'silent' followers of my journal. Amongst these is my mother-in-law. Before she reads any further, she needs to know that everything is alright...

Mr hazelh's 'unscheduled night out', which began at 4pm yesterday, ended at 2pm today. In short, he had an all-nighter at the Edinburgh Royal Infirmary. The story runs along similar lines to 17th and 18th July: strange heart palpitations, phone call to 111, instruction to go straight to A&E, lots of tests, arrangements for future referral to cardiologist, and return home with the conclusion that 'Yes, it's odd, but it's nothing to worry about'. The only difference is the length of time that Mr hazelh was away: 22 hours.

This morning while I waited for Mr hazelh to return from Little France, I looked after the builders, prepared supper, and started some darning. As soon as he was back, I fed him, packed him off to bed for the afternoon, then went for a run.

Mr hazelh was feeling fine by supper time and we had a jolly evening with Jon playing Catan (twice) and Azul (once). I was delighted to win all three games.

My blip is of our tree hydrangea glowing in the autumn sunshine.

Exercise today: 5k run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.