The bathroom rebuild begins

Jaimi and Callum returned today to make a start on fitting our new bathroom. The blip shows the progress so far. I took this photograph of the framing for the shower with my back to the bathroom window. (The 'before' picture is the one on the right in my blip of 5th October 2022.)

When this work is finished, here there will be a shower behind glass panel doors. At each end there will be a ledge, just big enough to sit upon. The main fixed shower head will hang from the ceiling on the right. There will be a second 'free-range' shower 'pencil' in the middle. At the extreme bottom right of the photograph, you can also see part of the new lavatory.

While the workers worked and Mr hazelh continued mastering his plays, I entertained myself by paying a visit to Véronique and Tzipi, and then taking responsibility for our Thursday trek to the supermarkets.

I also had fun with the LornaLPodcast blip for today. Last week when on holiday in northern France, Nettenet suggested a small diversion to capture a shot of one of the places listed on the LornaLPodcast journal wish list. Her travelling companions were very grateful for this when they unexpectedly ended up in a lovely wee town for a walk along the seafront, and a good lunch.

Late afternoon, Mr hazelh set off for an unscheduled night out* so I ended up entertaining myself all on my lonesome this evening. I cooked sausages and a delicious cabbage bake (using our home-grown vegetables) for my supper, then watched half of Spencer.

*More on this tomorrow.

Exercise today: walking (10,981 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.