Born free forever - on the Meadows

I was rather taken aback to see a pride of lions on the Meadows this morning. These sculptures by Gillie and Marc are being exhibited as part of a social movement called 'Love the land', designed to raise public awareness (and funds) for endangered and threatened species. I see from the exhibition web site that the display will be here until January 2023.

I crossed the Meadows this morning on my way to campus to drop off a book* for Rachel, and again on my return home. It was rather gloomy on the outward trip, but by 11:00 the weather had cheered up a good deal, as can be seen in my blip.

This afternoon I worked my way through the proof of a journal paper that I have co-authored with Bruce, Rachel and Katherine. It should be a published as an 'online first' paper in the next few days. I also attended an online meeting at which Rachel practised delivering her slides for the ASIST conference in Pittsburgh next week.

Meanwhile Roger from the damp firm has finished restoring the skirting boards at the back of the house. Tomorrow the bathroom fitting team will start the 'rebuild' element of our renovation project.

*About film locations for Outlander, which I bought at Falkland Palace yesterday. This series is one of the reasons that Rachel decided to undertake a PhD in Scotland. (Another is me!)

Exercise today: walking (18,005 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.