Fotomatikus

By hazelh

New shower curtain

I bought this shower curtain yesterday when en route from the gym to campus at lunchtime. On hanging it this morning, I was quite astonished at the difference that it has made to the appearance of our rather shabby en suite bathroom.

My day was thrown by a daft mistake: I left my card and cake in the restaurant last night - aaargh! Would I be able to find time to cross town to collect it today? The only way to do this was to sacrifice my planned run. In the end, the main events of my day comprised:

1. Supermarket shopping with Mr hazelh
2. Helping with the laundry
3. Lunch (pea and ham soup)
4. Tram journey to visit Kate (with her brother from Australia and her mother there too)
5. Bus journey to collect cake and card
6. Bus journey home again
7. Video call with my sisters
8. Packing for Mummy hazelh, who is travelling to West Sussex with my middle sister tomorrow
9. Dinner (fish stew)
10. Television: an episode each of Ghosts and Mach à seo!

Exercise today: walking (~11k steps - not all recorded on Garmin).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.