AUTUMNAL SCENE

Went to Mum's today, as per our usual weekly trip.  She is really good, but wasn't feeling too well yesterday,  but a lot better today.  A bit of Neuralgia I think as she does get that from time to time.

We cleared up 3 bag full of leaves from the row of trees opposite her house.  That was after my sister and her husband had swept up 7 bags of leaves only two days ago!!!  Still more to come but it is getting less now and it's too much for her to, but if she doesn't the leaves become knee deep outside her house and it would be too slippy and wet to be safe for her.

On the way home we decided not to stop off along The Prom, surprisingly (NOT) there were plenty of places to park along there today.  Instead we stopped off at the layby in Milnthorpe by the Dallam Estate for me to take this photo.  I could see the deer but they were too far away to get a good photo (see extra) and the stag with the horns was even further away with his back to me to get a phot at all!!!  It's like they were playing hide and seek with me!!!!

Thats all now.  I'm currently watching The Footage Detectives on Talking Pictures (a great channel)..

Stay safe, take care and if you are travelling back home after your half term away, safe travels.  I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.